Memory of Servas travel in Japan -- MH from Germany

 

   I went to Tokyo first, where i stayed at a hostel. From there i traveled to Hiroshima, where i stayed at tomoeko H's place. This was a great experience and i enjoyed it a lot. Tomoeko was very friendly and showed me around a lot.  I liked talking to her and i am still in contact to her.

  She was a real nice lady and i learned a lot from her. She took me to church as well and gave me the opportunity to meet 2 survivors of the A-bomb.

  That was very impressive and it was shocking to find out what had happend.

   From there i went back to Tokyo where i stayed at MK's place.

Ms. M and her daughter A were very friendly as well and i learned about tea ceremony, paper cranes, and kimonos.  Furthermore Ariko showed me around the city, which i really liked.

  All in all i had a great time in Japan and met lots of nice people.

Thank you all

コメントをお書きください

コメント: 2
  • #1

    Ladawn Diep (金曜日, 03 2月 2017 15:20)


    Appreciating the dedication you put into your website and in depth information you offer. It's nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn't the same old rehashed material. Great read! I've bookmarked your site and I'm including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  • #2

    Dan Killeen (土曜日, 04 2月 2017 04:37)


    WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for %keyword%